Harson


Harson was a almost 14 now.  He was finally allowed to work down at the docks carrying supplies onto the Merchant ships, fishing boats, or the Kingdom’s Fleet. His Mother never really wanted him down there, usually worrying about him getting hurt, or falling in. His Father though, always defended him. “Let the kid work, your going to have to let him go explore sooner or later.” He would always say. But that day, would come sooner than he expected. Harson, his Mother, and his Father, lived in a small cottage right outside town. They didn’t make much, but managed. His Mother always worried, because she knew that he wanted to become a Sailor and eventually build his own ship. Harson always imagined building a ship of his own, a Frigate. Maybe, even become a mighty Admiral some day and command a Fleet! He also had another dream, to become a master bow man. He practiced everyday he could, pulling his bow back, taking aim, and releasing the string. The arrow went flying and would hit the target. Everyday he got better and better, getting closer and closer to the center. He even got faster at it. Before he knew it the year flew by.
A year passed and he could finally apply to become a Sailor for the Kingdom’s Navy. His mother cried because she knew what had to be done. She finally had to say goodbye to her son and let him explore the world. He packed his things, not a lot, for he would be living in a small place. Usually, a Sailor lived in a room full of bunks. He said his goodbyes, first to his Mother, then to his Father. They wished him luck, he went into town, and followed the path to the Signup place. Where men, young and old, signed up for the Navy.
Several months passed and Harson was on a ship sailing to Enemy waters. He sailed on the H.M.S , named after the Captain. The Verenda was a Second Rate ship, it had 88 guns, 44 on each side, two gun decks with 22 guns on each deck. She had amazing fire power. Harson served on the top deck, he didn’t make really any friends. He was cleaning his gun, when all the sudden the Captain yells, “INCOMING”. Everyone dropped to the ground and cannons came flying through the walls, ripping the ship apart along with the crew. Before he knew it, he was in the water below the ship. Lights flashing above the water, crew falling in, shrapnel sinking. It was true Harson thought, the Verenda was finally sunk. The battle was over within Four minutes. Not a single cannon fired from the Verenda. Harson found a piece of wood floating, he grabbed hold of it and fell asleep. Before long, he woke up aboard a small fishing boat. He was greeted by one man, and older fella. “Were are we heading?”asked Harson. The old man said, “Elarya”

About stacey

At 28 years old I became the single mother to a very tiny little boy. He never cried when he was born. They told me he was ill and needed to have IV medication. So, they gave him the meds, took his blood, and in a few days sent us on our way. Several years later, I was watching a show and they were trying to connect Autism and vaccines. I sat hanging on every word and immediately the research began. The guilt that entered into me, was almost unbearable. I started wondering if I had done this to him. (I was still fairly stupid back then!) I requested the hospital records. Remember that illness and the blood they had drawn? Well, right in front of my beady eyes, in black and white were all negative test results. "What the hell ," I remember thinking. Well, why did he behave ill when he was brand new? I eagerly read on trying to find the answer. What I read next made me go numb. "Baby boy has social complications." I think my hearing went out because I had stopped breathing for so long. After the years of trying to find answers. The years of my son being persecuted for being too aggressive. After the years of family denial and non-support. After the years of hearing he needs medication. After, after,after.....The answer was there all along. No one from that hospital ever called. The medical professionals that I was supposed to trust never called to tell me he was not sick. What the doctor did was even worse. He never mentioned anything to me about social complications while in the hospital or any time after that. It was absolutely enraging. The medical system had failed this innocent baby and in turn he suffered for many years without treatment. My son's diagnosis did not come until after he had already started elementary school. I realized how vital this information was to my son. If someone, anyone would have given me this information I would have been able to help my son with his Autism at a much younger age. So, there at his birth was the beginning of our journey. Our journey has continued through 13 years thus far and will continue for many more. I homeschool my son because the school system has nothing to offer him, wants to label him, deny services to him, and take mucho dinero's for getting on my nerves. Well, they are not getting any money for my child ever again. My son is beautiful inside and out. He is the most important person in my life. Through him, I have learned to love freely and to forgive always. I absolutely adore animals, get stupid over dogs, and live in a green house.
This entry was posted in Darious Writes. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are welcomed and input is appreciated